Thomas and Angela

Married Since: 2010

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: No

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: No

We are excited to become parents and to give your child a loving home environment, one that encourages him or her to pursue their dreams and ambitions, surrounded by unconditional love.

Thomas and Angela

from Pennsylvania

Thomas

Ancestry: Italian

Religion: Catholic

Occupation: Carpenter Foreman

Education: Some College

Hobbies: Hiking, Camping, Concerts, Brewing

Angela

Ancestry: Slovenian, English, Irish

Religion: Catholic

Occupation: Scientist

Education: B.S., CMA

Hobbies: Hiking, Camping, Reading, Concerts

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: Caucasian / Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian / Hispanic, Caucasian / Middle Eastern, Caucasian / Native American, Hispanic

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Catholic

Photos

Dear Courageous, Expectant Mother,

Thank you for taking the time to consider us. We cannot fathom the difficult decision you are facing at this time in your life. We want you to know that we are excited to become parents and to give your child a loving home environment, one that encourages him or her to pursue their dreams and ambitions, surrounded by unconditional love.

We met online in 2007, brought together by our shared love of the outdoors and music, and have been married since 2010. We are best friends and love to tease each other with sarcastic banter. I, Angela, laugh at (most) of Tom’s jokes even when they’re not too funny. He puts up with all of my nagging. Even though we may be a bit sarcastic and teasing, at the heart of it we are super supportive of each other.

We have many great memories of hiking, backpacking and camping together that we are looking forward to sharing with a child. We have two dogs that we consider to be family members that also join us in our outdoor adventures. We have many friends we have met through hiking who are now starting their own families, and one who recently adopted. We can see future hiking and camping adventures with these friends evolve as the kids are able to come along.

We visit Angela’s family in Salt Lake City, Utah at least once a year and enjoy spending time with our two nieces (ages 8 and 10), who are excited to welcome a cousin into the family. Upon visits to Salt Lake, your child would have a wonderful time with his or her cousins, aunts and uncle, and grandparents. Locally in Pennsylvania, your child would have a grandfather nearby and an aunt who lives in Virginia Beach.

We look forward to sharing updates and pictures with you about your child, so you can see him or her grow up and be aware of their life’s adventures. And if it works out for all of us, we would consider more openness in the adoption. We would be forever grateful if you were to choose us to raise your child. This is one of the most important decisions you will make, and your sacrifice would make our dreams come true.

We know that a letter cannot convey everything about us, nor can it answer all of the questions you must have. So if you’ve made it to the end of this letter, we encourage you to reach out to get to know us better, as we are looking forward to getting to know you.

Lovingly,
Angela and Tom

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

We live in a 60-year-old cape in a quiet neighborhood. Three of the five houses on our block have small children. There is next to no traffic on our street, and kids are free to ride their bicycles without the worries of cars.

When you have a 3-day weekend, what do you like to do?

Most three day weekends include hiking with the dogs and camping if possible.

Do you have pets? If so, tell us about them.

Yes, our four-legged fur babies are Carly and Bonnie. Both dogs are rescued, great-american mutts. Carly is an 8-year- old black and tan dog, Bonnie is 4-years-old, and black brindle in color. At first, both dogs were very anxious and were timid towards people due to their treatment in their past life. But with lots of patience and love they have both come out of their shell and are living a full life. Carly is now an attention hog, and Bonnie is still timid toward strangers.

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

Treat others with respect and kindness. Honesty is the best policy. Be grateful for something every day. Be independent thinkers. We will teach them about the importance of taking care of the environment and being mindful of the impact their actions can have on others as well as our world.

What will you tell your child about his or her birthmom?

When the time is right we will tell our child of the brave choice their birth mother made. We will tell them that she wanted to give them the best opportunities in life and it was out of love that she made the decision to place them for adoption. This wasn’t a decision that was taken lightly, and after much consideration, she chose us to be his/her child’s parents.

Are you active in your church? Tell us about your activities.

As of right now, we are not active in our church. We plan to raise our child not necessarily within the confines of a particular religion, but with the knowledge that there is a higher being and life after death.

How will a child enrich your life?

It will make our family complete. We enjoy our life as it is now, but feel that we have more love to give by raising a family.

Describe your last vacation and/or day trip.

Our last vacation was in Maui for Angela’s parents’ 50th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed spending time with our nieces on the beach and teaching them how to snorkel. This time with them really solidified our decision to raise a family.

Will you be a stay-at-home parent? If so, what are your day-to-day plans?

Angela may have the opportunity to work from home, which would mean that she would stay home with our child. We would like to give our child the social opportunities day care provides so we would likely have them attend day care at least once a week.

Will you be returning to work? If so, describe your day-care plans.

If Angela does not work full time from home, then our child would attend day care. Angela would drop them off on her way to work (around 8 am) and Tom would pick them up (around 4 pm). The day care facility we are considering has an emphasis on outside play (weather permitting) which we feel is an important component in childhood.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms, what are your thoughts regarding his or her birth mother?

We would be incredibly thankful and feel very blessed to have been chosen by his or her birth mother. We would appreciate the tough sacrifice she decided to make by choosing adoption for her child.

Message Thomas and Angela

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Thomas and Angela

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Us

Get your Free Adoption Packet

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

Speak with a Specialist 1-800-367-2367