Matthew and Alexandra

Married Since: 2015

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: Part-Time

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: No

Our hopes and prayers are to form a connection with you by portraying who we are through these words and pictures. We don’t know what you are feeling or what your life circumstances are. What we do know is you are courageous and have a beautiful heart to give your baby life….

Matthew and Alexandra

from Texas

Matthew

Ancestry: German

Religion: Christian

Occupation: Director, Supply Chain

Education: MBA

Hobbies: Traveling, Farming

Alexandra

Ancestry: German, Scottish, Native American

Religion: Christian

Occupation: Registered Nurse

Education: BSN

Hobbies: Traveling, Horseback riding, Reading, Singing

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: Caucasian / Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian / Hispanic, Caucasian / Indian, Caucasian / Middle Eastern, Caucasian / Native American, Caucasian / Pacific Islander, Native American Indian

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Christian

Photos

Hello,

We are Matthew and Alexandra! We are so excited to be on this adoption journey. Our hopes and prayers are to form a connection with you by portraying who we are through these words and pictures. We don’t know what you are feeling or what your life circumstances are. What we do know is you are courageous and have a beautiful heart to give your baby life, to trust that your baby will be well cared for and given all the love in the world. We believe God has led our paths to cross because of the choices we have made to bring us to this life changing moment. Thank you for seeing something in us that you would consider allowing us to experience parenthood with your beautiful baby!

Though we are unable to have biological children, God has placed on our hearts the desire to have and raise children. He has opened our hearts and minds to adoption because He has adopted us as His children. We promise your baby will know all the love we are capable of giving. He or she will be surrounded by family and friends who are so excited to meet your baby, to spoil them, and give them endless hugs and kisses.

The traditions that your baby will experience from our families include Christmas at Granny’s, Father’s Day get together, a big September birthday party celebrating the many September birthdays, Thanksgiving in Philadelphia and Nashville, football games with Grandad, Fourth of July fireworks, and Easter Sunday family dinner. What we are most looking forward to is creating our own family traditions to pass on to your baby. We look forward to baking Christmas cookies, hay rides, reading bedtime stories, going to church, family dinner at the table, building forts, walks through the woods, relaxing on the porch, and filling our house with singing and laughter.

When we moved to our current home we chose it with children in mind. We knew this home and surrounding land was meant for raising a family. There is a creek to play in, animals to run around with, and acres of land to explore and let imaginations run wild. It’s a magical place that displays the changing of the seasons, offers sounds of nature, and gives us smells of falling leaves, snow, flowers, and fresh cut grass. We can’t wait to share our home with your baby; to hear their giggles, make messes, and watch him or her grow up experiencing a carefree and happy life. We have dreams of a nursery with a classic iron bed and soft bedding, a rocker, soft rug to play on, toy/reading nook ready to be filled with toys and books collected over the years, and a hand-painted Peter Rabbit mural from Grandma.

Your baby will be surrounded by wonderful people who will pour their hearts and lives into them. They will have great-grandparents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and a church family to play with and learn from. They will learn what it means to love, laugh, make mistakes, have fun, be respectful, and help others. You are an amazing and courageous woman who we are so thankful for that you would consider making our dreams come true. You are thought of, prayed for, and loved.

Love,
Matthew & Alexandra

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

We live in a beautiful ranch style home with a large park-like front yard and a backyard that overlooks green pastures and a pond. We have three bedrooms and a great room with a large fireplace that is open to the kitchen and is perfect for get-togethers with family and friends. There are also tons of natural light from windows that look out over the front and backyard. The house sits on 10 acres consisting of green pastures and a wooded front yard, which we share with deer and other wildlife. We also have colorful garden beds filled with various butterfly plants that attract not only butterflies but hummingbirds as well. One of our favorite things to do is sit on the screened back porch and listen to the wind blow through the trees or enjoy a summer rain shower. Our gated community is nestled about 15 minutes from city limits providing a comfortable retreat away from the city but allows us to enjoy all the convenience that the city provides. We also have wonderful neighbors who look out for another and are quick to offer help.

Do you have pets? If so tell us about them?

Oliver is our 2 years old rat terrier mix who is the happiest dog we have ever known. Bear and Fleece are our guardian livestock dogs who patrol our property and protect the other animals. Kona is our puppy and the niece to Bear and Fleece; they are teaching her the ropes. Elsie and Ford are our barn cats who love to sit on your lap and soak up all the attention.

Are you active in your church? Tell us about your activities.

Alexandra has been teaching the four-year-old class at Sunday school for about five years and is starting to get involved with the Student Ministry. Matthew has helped with Campus Security in the past. We have a Missional Community Group that meets at least once a week for the purpose of fellowship and being involved in the local community. We also participate in bible studies and other church activities throughout the year.

Describe your last vacation and/or day trip

Our last vacation was to our favorite place, the Big Island of Hawaii. Each time we go we stay at a different part of the Island. This time we stayed at an Airbnb in a ranch community where we had the most beautiful view of the ocean and sunrises and sunsets. The best part was waking up in the morning to see the endless ocean and hear nothing but birds and wildlife and feel the cool morning air. We have our favorite Gelato place we go to multiple times a trip and this time we enjoyed a new restaurant and horseback riding.

Will you be returning to work? If so, describe your day-care plans.

Initially both of us will take maternity/paternity leave to stay home and be a new family together. Matthew will go back to work but has the opportunity to work from home some days during the week. As a mother baby nurse, Alexandra will go back to work to keep her license, but only working two days a week. If Matthew is working from home he will take care of the children. If he is unable Alexandra’s parents will take care of them.

When you have a 3-day weekend, what you like to do?

We like to travel locally for a long weekend or stay home and enjoy our land and animals.

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

We hope to teach our children to fully live life. To embrace the journey and all the adventures that await him or her.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms, what are your thoughts regarding his or her birth mother?

Love. Without the love of a birth mother, we would not be holding a baby in our arms. Her love for her child is the reason we are able to love him or her also.

Message Matthew and Alexandra

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Matthew and Alexandra

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Us

Get your Free Adoption Packet

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

Speak with a Specialist 1-800-367-2367