Jeremy and Stephen

Married Since: 2014

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: Yes

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: No

We cannot begin to comprehend the difficulty of the decision you are considering. Your courage in trusting us to unconditionally care for and raise this precious little life is insurmountable.

Jeremy and Stephen

from Minnesota

Jeremy

Ancestry: Scandinavian

Religion: Nondenominational

Occupation: Homemaker

Education: MA

Hobbies: Traveling, Boating, Movies, Working out

Stephen

Ancestry: Scandinavian, German, Czech

Religion: Nondenominational

Occupation: Pediatric Dentist

Education: DDS

Hobbies: Gardening, Working out, Art

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: All Races / Ethnicities

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Nondenominational

Photos

Dear Expectant Mom,

Heartfelt greetings from the prospective parents of your child. We very much appreciate your consideration in allowing us to raise your baby. We cannot begin to comprehend the difficulty of the decision you are considering. Your courage in trusting us to unconditionally care for and raise this precious little life is insurmountable. We have been preparing for this baby for many years and are committed to raising him or her. Jeremy and I are ready to welcome your baby into our loving and nurturing home.

Stephen is a Pediatric Dentist and Jeremy recently retired from his career. Both Stephen and Jeremy look forward to having one parent at home to give your child lots of care and attention. We have a lot of hobbies, including travel and appreciating the outdoors. Additionally, we like to read, paint, listen to music, and watch TV series and movies. A healthy lifestyle is important to us, so we stay active by visiting the gym, taking walks, practicing yoga, and eating healthy. Oh, but we also enjoy baking, especially cupcakes and cookies. We would be remiss not to mention that our dog Rasko loves children too. He always enjoys the priceless hours we spend with our nieces and nephews.

Our home is in southern Minnesota, in a town of approximately 50,000 people. It is a close-knit, safe, and family friendly community. The commute to Minneapolis, where we lived for a number of years, is short. This allows us to return to the city a few times a month to visit our family and friends, including soon to be doting grandparents! As mentioned, we love to travel and immerse ourselves in new places, languages, and cultures. We want your child to appreciate the rural and urban lifestyles that we have in Minnesota. It is imperative that we foster a worldly perspective for him or her so they will be able to appreciate and respect people from all walks of life.

Our families and friends are just as excited as we are for the arrival of our new baby. Jeremy has four siblings and a multitude of aunts and uncles. This makes holidays extra fun and busy. Stephen has a smaller family with one brother and one sister, so the gatherings feel more intimate. In celebration of these differences we definitely cherish time together with our relatives and being a part of our nieces’ and nephews’ lives.

We have been blessed with an abundance of love in our relationship and we cannot wait to share that with your child. We are grateful for your time in reading our story. We will wrap our arms around your baby and promise to provide a loving and nurturing home.

Sincerely,
Jeremy & Stephen

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

We live in a rambler-style home that has three bedrooms and three bathrooms. The house is located on a spacious lot with plenty of room to play outside. We live in a safe, tight-knit community. We live close to a playground, a water park, trails, parks, and the local library.

When you have a 3-day weekend, what you like to do?

We love to visit with friends and family. We especially enjoy opening up our home as a social place for people to gather. Cooking, games, and music are incorporated into our life. During the summers we like to garden, bike, take our boat to the lake with friends, grill food, and eat out on our deck. In the winters we enjoy skiing, slow cooking meals, completing home projects, and traveling to someplace warm. We appreciate the seasons Minnesota has to offer.

Do you have pets? If so tell us about them?

We have one dog, his name is Rasko. He is a basset-lab mix and is very friendly. He enjoys walks, boating, swimming, car rides, and playing with children. Rasko likes to be active at times, but enjoys his lazy days sleeping around the house. He is a big snuggler and rarely makes noise unless a fire truck engine is driving past!

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

We want our children to have many opportunities to grow and learn. Reading and language are essential. Learning about and appreciating different languages and cultures is a value we wish to pass on to our child. We also value physical activity; spending time outdoors will be a priority. We want our child to be able to explore their artistic passions. Stephen grew up with music and especially appreciates the creativity it provides. Above all, we want our children to have a worldly perspective and to have compassion not only for themselves and their desires, but also for others.

What will you tell your child about his or her birthmom?

That she gave not only her child, but us as their parents, the greatest gift she could ever give; a family. We will encourage positive conversations at home about the unconditional love that our child’s birth mom made.

Are you active in your church? Tell us about your activities.

Both Jeremy and Stephen grew up in the church. We appreciate the Christian values instilled upon us at impressionable ages. We attend services with our families, particularly during the holidays. Jeremy and I plan to raise our children in an open-minded church.

How will a child enrich your life?

Children are precious little teachers, and what a blessing that is! A child has the ability to help us to be more patient, more understanding and more flexible in so many areas of our lives. Children give humanity a new purpose, adventure, and inspiration.

Describe your last vacation and/or day trip

We recently visited Zion National Park in Utah and enjoyed hiking and sightseeing in the canyons. It was fall and the yellow leaves, blue-green river and red rocks made for stunning scenery.

Will you be a stay-at-home parent? If so, what are your day-to-day plans?

Yes, one of us will be a stay-at-home parent. We know that each day will include many things like taking walks through our neighborhood, spending time at the lake, visiting the library, enjoying friends and family, and cooking meals. Ultimately we want to enjoy and experience our lives to the fullest.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms what are your thoughts regarding the birthmother?

Our thoughts are of extreme gratitude for you, the beautiful mother, and the precious gift you have given.

Message Jeremy and Stephen

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Jeremy and Stephen

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Us

Get your Free Adoption Packet

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

Speak with a Specialist 1-800-367-2367