Married Since: 2011

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: Part-Time

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: Yes

We know that this decision is not one that comes lightly and while we can’t imagine how you’re feeling while you face so many difficult choices, your courage and strength is admirable and we know that is coming out of love for your child.

Gabriel and Pamela

from California

 

Gabriel

Ancestry: Puerto Rican, Mexican, Dutch

Religion: Catholic

Occupation: Coast Guard Officer

Education: BA

Hobbies: All Sports, Biking, Camping, Music/Singing, Cooking

Pamela

Ancestry: Scottish, Irish, German

Religion: Christian

Occupation: Marketing Director

Education: BA

Hobbies: Exercise, Hiking, Camping, Crafts, Puzzles, Cooking

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: All Races / Ethnicities

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Christian

Photos

We are Gabriel and Pamela. Thank you for considering us for the most important gift of caring for and loving your child unconditionally. We know that this decision is not one that comes lightly and while we can’t imagine how you’re feeling while you face so many difficult choices, your courage and strength is admirable and we know that is coming out of love for your child. We hope you will find comfort in this decision as we get to know each other, should be we have the opportunity to do so.

We have been together for 10 years now. We were introduced by family members who had a hunch we would hit it off, and they were right! It wasn’t too long after that we were planning our life together. We want you to know that we’ve always had it in our plan to adopt as a way of growing our family and it’s something we’ve prayed on and hoped for, for many years.

We have a 5-year-old daughter, Graciela, who is beyond excited to welcome a new baby into our family and be a big sister. We talk about it openly and often and she can’t wait to love and care for her sibling. We parent equally as a team and have always both been very engaged in raising Grace, as we would with your baby. As parents, it’s important to us to raise our children in such a way that they always know they can depend on us, to guide them, to pick them up when they fall and support them in reaching their full potential. We value our time together spent as a family above all else and make it a priority always. From eating dinners together as a family, going camping, playing games and sports, reading books, cooking and so much more.

We both come from large families who all share in our excitement in welcoming a new baby to the family. We have grandparents, aunts, uncles, and 14 cousins spread out from California, Arizona to Puerto Rico who are all active in our lives.

We want you to know that if you decide to choose us, it’s important to us that your baby knows where he or she comes from and we will raise them honestly and openly and speak to the love and courage it took for you to make this decision. We would be so honored to have the opportunity to give your baby a life full of love and opportunity.

Sincerely,
Gabriel and Pamela

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

We live in a quiet cul-de-sac, in a family-friendly, small-town neighborhood, oftentimes, seeing families spending time together outdoors going for walks or bike riding. Our home and our immediate neighbors' houses are larger compared to others the neighborhood, but cozy with lots of family space to spend time together. We have a nice yard where we garden, play and relax.

When you have a 3-day weekend, what you like to do?

We enjoy getting out of town and going camping with friends, if we aren’t able to get out of town we typically plan BBQs and local outdoor activities such as bike rides, hikes, go to the beach.

Do you have pets? If so tell us about them?

We have the sweetest dog named Osito, which means “Little Bear” in Spanish. Everyone who meets him instantly loves him. He loves cuddling and being near family and any visitors and is very protective over his family. He is a Morkie (Maltese/Yorkie) mixture and looks just like a little bear.

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

We hope teach them kindness, courage, empathy, the importance of having values & character, staying true to oneself and the importance of helping others, amongst many things.

What will you tell your child about his or her birthmom?

We will express her love for her child and the strength it took to make this decision. We will tell them that she wanted to give him/her the best life possibly and the selflessness it took to make the decision. Of course, anything else we learn about her that would bring her child peace, we would share.

Are you active in your church? Tell us about your activities.

We are not regularly active in church. We celebrate Christian holidays and attend significant Christian events going to church, and on a regular basis we practice our faith at home with prayer nightly.

How will a child enrich your life?

A child would add so much joy to our lives, another child to not only teach and nurture, but to learn from as they grow into their own. The way children see the world provides such a great reminder and clarity on what’s truly important and would open our hearts in a way unlike anything else. This new child would also give our daughter a sibling that would be such a blessing.

Describe your last vacation and/or day trip.

Last vacation we spent going to Disneyland for our daughter's 5th birthday and visiting with family. Much of the family joined us at Disneyland and we also spent time at each Grandparent's house visiting for a few days. Last day trip was a day at a nearby river where we played on the sand and in the water, floating, having a picnic and rock hunting.

Will you be a stay-at-home parent? If so, what are your day-to-day plans?

Pam will be a work-from-home parent. Initially, would take leave for 12 weeks, and slowly begin to incorporate work back into the daily work –from-home schedule. Day to day, stick to a schedule the child can thrive in and incorporate walks, play and quality family time.

Will you be returning to work? If so, describe your day-care plans.

As the baby grows and becomes more active, we plan to enroll him/her into daycare part time so that I’m able to get more work done and the baby can thrive with social interaction. Eventually going to Preschool when he/she is age/developmentally prepared.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms, what are your thoughts regarding his or her birth mother?

Overwhelming gratitude and emotion for the gift she has given us and the honor to raise her baby. Always keeping a thought and a prayer for the person who blessed us with this gift and responsibility.

Message Gabriel and Pamela

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Hi, We are honored that you are considering us! Lisa, our adoption specialist at Adoption Network, will be reaching out to make sure your needs are being met and your questions about adoption are being answered. She will help us get in touch with each other. We can’t wait to connect with you!

Contact Gabriel and Pamela

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Hi, We are honored that you are considering us! Lisa, our adoption specialist at Adoption Network, will be reaching out to make sure your needs are being met and your questions about adoption are being answered. She will help us get in touch with each other. We can’t wait to connect with you!