Married Since: 2014

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: Part-Time

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: No

We can never begin to thank you for the love that your child will bring into our home. We look forward to sharing our life with a child and bringing them all the love that our family has to offer.

Geoffrey and Emily

from Kentucky

Geoffrey

Ancestry: German, Czechoslovakian

Religion: Christian

Occupation: Executive Chef and Proprietor

Education: AOS

Hobbies: Woodworking, Motorcycles, Gardening

Emily

Ancestry: Irish, English

Religion: Baptist

Occupation: Bakery Manager

Education: B.A.

Hobbies: Crafting, Reading, Cooking, Baking

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: African American / Caucasian, Caucasian / Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian / Hispanic, Caucasian / Indian, Caucasian / Middle Eastern, Caucasian / Native American, Caucasian / Pacific Islander

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Christian

Photos

Dear Expectant Mother,

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our family. We cannot begin to understand how difficult this decision must be for you. We only know the potential joy of bringing your child into our home. We look forward to bonding, guiding, providing and sharing all the love that our family has to offer. We are so grateful for your courage and love for the child that you are carrying that has led you to this decision.

Geoffrey has a passion and love for life that is unmatched. We first met working together for a local catering company, and from the moment that we met there has always been a connection between us. We have always supported each other in our goals and dreams. Geoffrey has worked incredibly hard to turn his dream of owning a restaurant into a reality. This passion for his work and loved ones is a blessing I am excited to see come into any child’s life. Geoffrey is someone who loves with his whole heart and it is wonderful to see how much joy his love brings to so many people.

When I chose Emily to be my wife, I always dreamed of us being parents one day. I knew one of the reasons I asked Emily to marry me was because of her love for life. I knew she would be a great mother. Emily is nurturing, caring, loving, and the most thoughtful human being I know. I am blessed that Emily is my wife and I know she will be a great mother when the time comes.

We have been married for over 5 years and have had a great journey so far. We have not been fortunate enough to be able to have biological children of our own. We tried fertility treatments and have always considered adoption as a great way to continue our family journey. Our families have been a focus of our relationship from the beginning. We look forward to Sunday dinners each week, as a time to relax and spend with our parents. Our family consists of 3 sets of parents who have worked hard in their careers and have now retired. We each have a sister; Geoffrey has 2 nieces and Emily has 1 nephew. We enjoy spending time with our nieces and nephews as much as we can. We love getting all of the parents, siblings and the whole families together over for holidays and special occasions. We enjoy sharing the love and happiness along with an amazing meal. Cooking was always a source of comradery and family for each of us growing up.

We are so blessed with the choice you are considering for yourself and our family. We can never begin to thank you for the love that your child will bring into our home. We look forward to sharing our life with a child and bringing them all the love that our family has to offer.

With Love,
Emily & Geoffrey

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

We live in an updated 100+ year old home that sits in a great neighborhood. Our estate-style home is still warm and inviting with plenty of space for a growing family, along with a yard and pool. We are a part of a neighborhood that has lots of children and a strong community. We are located close to a park, public and private schools and not too far from the city.

When you have a 3-day weekend, what you like to do?

If we have the ability, we love to travel. We are so close to great cities nearby, and we enjoy trying new restaurants, seeing the sites and enjoying the time that we have together.

Do you have pets? If so, tell us about them.

We have two English Mastiffs, they are litter mates named Aida & Guinevere. While they may weigh 165 lbs. each, they are the most lovable dogs we have ever met. The girls are extremely friendly with friends, family and children. We enjoy taking them on short walks, only because they don’t like to walk that far, cuddling and enjoying their company.

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

We are excited to share our love of family. We hope to teach our children so many things - to be friendly, compassionate, honest, generous, and to develop a passion for life and a strong work ethic. We are looking forward to supporting them in reaching for their goals and dreams.

What will you tell your child about his or her birthmom?

We will tell our child about their adoption story. We want to share the information that their mom would like as well as what is age appropriate. We will always be open with our child about their biological mother and her story and the incredible gift that she has given us.

Are you active in your church? Tell us about your activities.

We are both Christian. While we are unable to be at church on a weekly basis, it is important to us both. The belief and faith in God has been a powerful force in both of our lives.

How will a child enrich your life?

We have long wanted to be able to share our life with a child. We look forward to experiencing the joy of teaching and learning from a child.

Describe your last vacation and/or daytrip.

Our last trip was to Nashville for our anniversary. We enjoyed some local restaurants and trying new dishes. We were also able to see the ice carvings from scenes from A Christmas Story and enjoyed taking in the sites together.

Will you be a stay-at-home parent? If so, what are your day-to-day plans?

We both will be returning to work after having some time off with our new baby. We own a local restaurant and have a great team in place, but Geoffrey will still be involved with the ongoing operations. Emily will be returning to work managing a local bakery. We believe strongly in a work-life balance and the importance of family.

Will you be returning to work? If so, describe your day-care plans.

We are blessed to have 3 sets of grandparents that are excited about the opportunity to be able to help us when needed to assist with childcare.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms, what are your thoughts regarding his or her birth mother?

She has given us a beautiful piece of herself to both of us. There is no possible way to thank her for the joy that she brought into our family. She will forever be a part of our lives.

Message Geoffrey and Emily

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Hi, We are honored that you are considering us! Lisa, our adoption specialist at Adoption Network, will be reaching out to make sure your needs are being met and your questions about adoption are being answered. She will help us get in touch with each other. We can’t wait to connect with you!

Contact Geoffrey and Emily

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Hi, We are honored that you are considering us! Lisa, our adoption specialist at Adoption Network, will be reaching out to make sure your needs are being met and your questions about adoption are being answered. She will help us get in touch with each other. We can’t wait to connect with you!