Looking to adopt a baby in Maryland - Glenn and Julia

Married Since: 2012

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: No

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: No

Your child will not fall without knowing we are there to pick them up. They will always be our first priority and we will make sure the decision you made with all your heart is not forgotten.

Glenn and Julia

from Maryland

Glenn

Ancestry: English, German

Religion: Catholic

Occupation: Senior Vice President

Education: M.S.

Hobbies: Working out, Playing sports, Board games, Travel, Going out with friends and family

Julia

Ancestry: Irish, German

Religion: Catholic

Occupation: Sales Manager

Education: B.A.

Hobbies: Cooking, Baking, Running, Reading, Travel, Hiking with dogs

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: African American, African American / Asian, African American / Caucasian, Asian, Caucasian / Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian / Hispanic, Caucasian / Indian, Caucasian / Middle Eastern, Caucasian / Native American, Hispanic, Hispanic / Pacific Islander, Pacific Islander

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Catholic

Photos

Dear Expectant Mother,

We can’t possibly understand the decision you are making at this time. What you are considering takes strength and courage, and has not fallen lightly on our hearts. We would like to say thank you for just reading our profile and considering us as parents to your child. We have struggled for years to grow our family, but are hopeful that, due to your bravery, we might have the opportunity to make our family complete. We will love your little boy or girl unconditionally and provide them with a life full of family, love, education, travel and adventures.

Your child will not go without a big, loving family! We live near both set of grandparents, aunts, uncles and 5 cousins that cannot wait to dote on their new family member. We are a very close family that spends weekends together going to dinner or cooking out. We also have a sweet dog named Mick who is excited to have someone his size to run around with and protect, but in return, he requires treats!

We live on an acre of land near the bay and love to be out on the water during the summer. Our community is wonderful and holds block parties for all the neighbors to be together. Our street is full of children riding bikes and neighbors walking. We are a very active family and enjoy any outside activity. We love to travel, even if it is just a day trip to explore a new town and we can’t wait to share that with your child.

As this decision weighs on your heart, please know we will love your baby with everything we have. The dream of having a child is in every moment of our day and we cannot wait to teach them how to walk, talk, ride a bike, brush their teeth, read… The list goes on and on. They will not fall without knowing we are there to pick them up. They will always be our first priority and we will make sure the decision you made with all your heart is not forgotten.

Sincerely,
Glenn & Julia

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

We live in wonderful community of 26 houses near a river, in Maryland. It has hiking trails and community events for everyone to gather together to celebrate holidays and events. Our house is 3 levels with 4 bedrooms. We live on an acre of land with a fenced in backyard for our dog. Our house has a back deck with a screened in porch, where we spend most of our time during good weather. We have been in our home for 8 years and love all the changes we have made to make it our dream home!

When you have a 3-day weekend, what you like to do?

When we have a long weekend we love to do day trips that are full of activities like hiking, exploring new towns and trying new restaurants. Our favorite spot is St. Michaels, which is a small town on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. We are early risers and love to go get coffee and go on a walk with our dog. Getting together with friends and family for dinner is always on the plan.

Do you have pets? If so, tell us about them.

Yes, We have a sweet little dog named Mick who who runs the house. He is super spoiled and loves to play.

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

We hope to teach our child the importance of family and being a good, well-rounded person.

What will you tell your child about his or her birthmom?

We will always be honest with our child about his or her birth mom. This is something we will discuss during the process to ensure the right communication, but honesty is always the important part of the conversation.

How will a child enrich your life?

We have always wanted a family and believe we will be amazing parents that will provide a life full of education, travel and support around him or her. We want the opportunity to give our love and create a family unit.

Describe your last vacation and/or daytrip.

Our last vacation was to Italy. We traveled to Rome, Florence, Positano, Capri and Tuscany. We had a wonderful time exploring and eating a ton of pasta! We are early risers so we started every morning with a walk around the new area. We love to go on tours and understand different cultures and admire the architecture.

Will you be returning to work? If so, describe your day-care plans.

We will have family that will be dedicated to watching our child when we are at work.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms, what are your thoughts regarding his or her birth mother?

Thank you. Thank you for having the strength to make a hard decision to provide a life for your child and for giving a family the opportunity to have a child.

Message Glenn and Julia

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Hi, We are honored that you are considering us! Lisa, our adoption specialist at Adoption Network, will be reaching out to make sure your needs are being met and your questions about adoption are being answered. She will help us get in touch with each other. We can’t wait to connect with you!

Contact Glenn and Julia

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Hi, We are honored that you are considering us! Lisa, our adoption specialist at Adoption Network, will be reaching out to make sure your needs are being met and your questions about adoption are being answered. She will help us get in touch with each other. We can’t wait to connect with you!

Contact Us

Get your Free Adoption Packet

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

Speak with a Specialist 1-800-367-2367