Norbert and Sonali

Married Since: 2007

Pets: No

Stay at Home Parent: Yes

Other Adopted Children at Home: Yes

Other Biological Children at Home: No

We will be forever grateful for your selfless decision and will devote the rest of our time to love and enrich your child to become a great person. Should you want to share anything of your life story with us, we promise to pass this on to your child in time.

Norbert and Sonali

from Pennsylvania

Norbert

Ancestry: German

Religion: Catholic

Occupation: IT Sales Specialist

Education: MS

Hobbies: Travel, Reading, Photography

Sonali

Ancestry: Asian, Indian

Religion: Hindu

Occupation: Stay at Home Mom

Education: MBA

Hobbies: Reading Cooking, Piano

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: African American / Caucasian, Caucasian / Asian, Asian / Hispanic, Caucasian, Caucasian / Hispanic, Caucasian / Indian, Hispanic, Indian

Preferred Gender of Baby: Female

Religion Child To Be Raised: Nondenominational

Photos

Hello,

We are Sonali & Norbert, a mixed couple of Asian Indian and German origin. About 4 years ago we adopted our son from African American/Caucasian birthparents. We feel these backgrounds enrich our lives and always keep our minds open to new opportunities. That is also why we feel we are ready to adopt another child and make him/her a true member of our family. We promise, we will always love your child for the rest of our lives. We will also always remember you as the great person, who without concern for yourself, made a very hard decision with the best interest of your child in mind. We admire your courage and love you for it.

Let us tell you a little more about us. Sonali works in a large international company and holds a Master’s degree. In her spare time she likes to play the piano and read books. Norbert is very happy to listen to her music or go out to dinner with the family. A lot of our time is dedicated to our 4-year-old boy: teaching him to ride his bike, to swim or his numbers and ABC’s. Sonali is in charge of our social calendar and we enjoy time with our friends and family a lot. Norbert would be lost between the family and friends calling us over, if Sonali wouldn’t manage this so easily. Sonali also is a pretty good singer and dancer; if only there was more time …

Norbert holds a Master’s degree and is employed by a large company too. Most times he works from our house on the phone and his computer. He travels to his customers maybe 1-2 days a week. This leaves him more flexibility with his daily schedule. He enjoys gardening as a creative outlet and also tinkers in our basement. He also likes his toys, be it his cameras or his power tools. Norbert is quite handy, and already speaks of teaching our son and his sibling how to take care of a home later on. Indeed he is pretty quick to fix the little problems that happen in every house.

We both like reading, watching movies together, love swimming, travel or simply being with our family or friends. Some find it unique that both of us like to cook; we cook almost every day, though it’s the weekends when we can do it together. The best part is when our son can pick the ingredients and help mix things up. Can you imagine the menu between a German and an Indian chef?

We hope we could give you a brief glimpse of our lives. Most important to us is that you feel at ease with us, and that you trust the life of your child to us. We will be forever grateful for your selfless decision and will devote the rest of our time to love and enrich your child to become a great person. Should you want to share anything of your life story with us, we promise to pass this on to your child in time.

With all our love!
Norbert & Sonali

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

Our home really has everything we need to raise a family. We have a spacious house and big, open lawns in the neighborhood. At our house we party and celebrate birthdays or dinner events with our friends. When our family visits, they typically stay overnight as we often entertain a large, breakfast group on the weekends. The house is very near to a daycare, kindergarten and primary school. Kids on our street range from toddler to college age. As there are 2 club houses, we also love to join parties over there as well as take full advantage of the pools, tennis courts or the gym. Our house is a great place to relax and re-energize once the work is done and we come home.

When you have a 3-day weekend, what you like to do?

We like to travel to see friends, family and awesome places. Three days is enough time to fly to Germany to catch up with Norbert’s family. We can reach the West coast to reconnect with friends and family of Sonali, or we can just drive on the East coast to chill with Sonali’s family. We can explore another city with restaurants or an aquarium/zoom (our son loves animals) too!

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

Love and compassion. Everything else can develop on this foundation. Once you feel loved, you feel empowered to learn and accomplish anything. Once you are compassionate, even your mistakes will be forgotten so much easier.

What will you tell your child about his or her birthmom?

Everything we can get to know! We will tell them that she is a very special person, who made our little family possible! We want to be very open about the fact that we adopted and believe this includes speaking very positive about their birthmom too.

Are you active in your church? Tell us about your activities.

When it comes to religion, we truly exercise tolerance. Sonali is Hindu and Norbert is Roman-Catholic: we both believe in God, we just look at God from different angles. Trust me, this makes for even more fun with religious festivals, as we try to observe all of them to get together with our friends and families on such occasions.

How will a child enrich your life?

We intend to see our child grow up similar to the way we did: in a home filled with laughter, lots of love, affection and stimulating discussions to become a respected individual. We aim to pass on some of our core values and believes to our child and with time foster the child to be successful on their own. And all along the way we build common memories that we all will share for the rest of our lives.

Describe your last vacation and/or day trip.

We flew into Berlin (Germany) and spent a few days there before flying on to Vienna (Austria). After some time here, we rented a car and drove through the alps to Salzburg. The trip was a nice mix of city touring by bus or boat, cultural attractions like palaces or concerts, visiting a zoo and finally a few days on a lake that had boats and a train ride up the mountains. Of course it included lots of ice cream for our 4-year-old son.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms, what are your thoughts regarding his or her birth mother?

We think about how much love for this baby she feels to make such a difficult decision as well as how much opportunity this decision can offer for this precious baby, the adoptive parents as well as the birthmother. Most of all, we feel extremely thankful for the trust she has in us to raise her child.

Message Norbert and Sonali

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Norbert and Sonali

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Us

Get your Free Adoption Packet

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

Speak with a Specialist 1-800-367-2367