William and Jennifer

Married Since: 2010

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: Yes

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: Yes

Your child will be raised with love, respect and kindness as we strive to be role models for our children. He or she will have access to the best education and guidance throughout their life.

William and Jennifer

from California

William

Ancestry: Mexican, Irish, German

Religion: Christian

Occupation: Senior Finance Vice President

Education: BS

Hobbies: Golfing, Traveling, Fitness, Camping

Jennifer

Ancestry: Western European. Spanish, Native American

Religion: Christian

Occupation: Stay-at-home Mom

Education: BS

Hobbies: Traveling, Cooking, Diving, Fitness

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: All Races / Ethnicities

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Christian

Photos

Dear Expectant Mom,

We are grateful for the consideration to be adoptive parents to your child. We cannot imagine what a courageous and difficult decision this is for you. If you choose us, your child will have two protective, big brothers who are eager to welcome a new baby into our home. I (Jennifer) have an adopted, younger brother and Billy has an adopted cousin, and we have the support of extended family. We are open to whatever relationship you desire with us and we look forward to exploring how our relationship with you evolves.

We are from the East coast and come from loving families. Billy works full time and Jennifer is a stay-at-home mom to our very active 5-year-old, twin boys. Her family lives in Florida and we make trips back east to spend time with them a few times a year. Billy’s family lives in New York and we also make a lot of trips there, as Billy can work remotely. We decided to move to California so Billy could take a position that allows him to be home early every night for dinner with the family. He works New York hours out here which enables him to spend much more time with the family. It is important that he isn’t just a weekend dad.

We love to travel and have been to over 30 countries together. We also lived and worked in England for three years. We both love to exercise and go on long bike rides with our boys. We live near the beach and enjoy the outdoors and going to professional sporting events. Jen loves cooking for our family almost every day and Billy likes taking the boys camping several times a year through the YMCA adventure guides (Dad and Sons trips). He also enjoys coaching the boys in soccer, football and any other sport that they show interest in. We basically like to take advantage of the beautiful weather in California and find new activities/experiences as often as possible.

We have been married for over 10 years and live in very kid friendly neighborhood with top rated schools within walking distance. Every street near our home is a cul-de-sac and we have 15 pools and a water park in our neighborhood.

Our life at home during the week consists of schoolwork, walks, sports, picnics and bike rides with Jen during the day. Bill rushes home from work during the week so that we can have family dinners every night. We usually cap off the nights with playing with friends on the cul-de-sac, game nights and reading books. Weekends are spent at the beach, zoo, community pools, sports and any other activity that we decide on. We strive on open dialogue amongst our family and are never shy about asking for help when we need it.

Your child will be raised with love, respect and kindness as we strive to be role models for our children. He or she will have access to the best education and guidance throughout their life. We are active in our church and like to do volunteer activities as a family. We look forward to finding your child’s strengths and interests and develop them as we help them find the best path for their life.

We pray for you on this adoption journey and we look forward to finding a plan that honors and respects you and your baby.

With love,
Bill and Jen

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

We live in a very child-friendly neighborhood. Every nearby street is a cul-de-sac and there are lot of kids and parents playing and socializing outside. Our community also has a number of pools and water parks for the kids to play in. Our house is approximately 3100 square feet with a yard.

When you have a 3-day weekend, what you like to do?

We usually like to do something active. Our favorite activities over a long weekend are camping, skiing, bike riding, going to the beach, picnics and playing sports. We love to explore new cities and explore new restaurants and activities. We like to try to get the kids to at least try an activity or meal once so that they can experience new things as often as possible to determine what they like and don't like.

Do you have pets? If so tell us about them?

Yes we have a Morkie (half yorkie/half maltese) that is about 6 years old. He is a small 13 lb dog, He has really helped our children develop a love for animals.

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

We strive to teach our children to be kind and respectful of everyone. Some of the qualities that we also focus on are honesty, determination, doing your best no matter what, discipline, and love. We also like to try to use moments in their lives to teach that when things in life don't go their way, to get back up and try again.

What will you tell your child about his or her birthmom?

We will explain that their birth mom made the best decision for their life. If we had the opportunity to learn about her, we would share qualities and tidbits that we would find out about the birth mom's family. Our main focus is to show nothing but respect and will share whatever information we have about the mother in the kindest manner when our child is ready.

Are you active in your church? Tell us about your activities.

We attend a Christian church. We try to participate in food drives and other activities that the children can share with us.

How will a child enrich your life?

Our twin boys have filled our lives with so much love and joy. Before parenthood, I never realized that my favorite sound in the world would be the sound of their laugh. Their and our love is truly unconditional and it is exciting to know that another child can only multiply that.

Describe your last vacation and/or daytrip.

Our twin boys turned 5 in January and we took them skiing and snowboarding for the first time. It was the first time they ever saw snow and it was incredible to see the looks on their faces. They were never too tired to play in the snow for the entirety of the week.

Will you be a stay-at-home parent? If so, what are your day-to-day plans?

I (Jen) am a stay-at-home mom. My twin boys are five years old and will be starting kindergarten hopefully this fall. So I will have time in the day for one on one time with a new baby. The boys are excited for a new sibling and will want to help with the baby.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms, what are your thoughts regarding his or her birth mother?

Grateful.

Message William and Jennifer

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact William and Jennifer

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Us

Get your Free Adoption Packet

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

Speak with a Specialist 1-800-367-2367