Kent and Stefanie

Married Since: 2015

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: No

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: No

We will love your child unconditionally and be fierce protectors of their heart. Thank you for considering us for the tremendous opportunity to know and love your child.

Kent and Stefanie

from California

Kent

Ancestry: Italian, English

Religion: Nondenominational

Occupation: Business Owner

Education: BA

Hobbies: Tennis, Running, Flying Drone, Travel

Stefanie

Ancestry: German

Religion: Nondenominational

Occupation: VP Finance & Operations

Education: MBA

Hobbies: Pilates, Running, Dance, Reading, Puzzles

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: All Races / Ethnicities

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Nondenominational

Photos

Dear Expecting Mother:

Thank you for taking the time to read our letter. We can’t possibly understand how difficult your decision must be, but appreciate the strength it takes – even to just sit down to read these words. Please know your time spent getting to know us is greatly appreciated, and if we get a chance to meet one day, we would love to spend time learning more about you.

Our names are Kent and Stefanie and we live in Southern California with our little dog Oreo (he’s a ten-pound shih tzu/poodle). We met in 2013 through an online dating app and got married a couple of years later in Arizona. As we explored what a future family might look like for us, adoption was always in the conversation. Now that we’re ready to start our family, its clear adoption is the right path to grow our family.

We both have very good friends who were adopted, and as we go through this journey, they’ve offered to provide a great deal of support and encouragement.

We absolutely adore children and simply can’t wait to be parents. It’s our dream to raise children together and to have a family. We’re so grateful that with your help this can become a reality. Kent can’t wait to be a Dad and he routinely teaches the other children in our neighborhood how to do tricks with a yo-yo, how to properly throw a Frisbee, and how to build the ultimate s’mores dessert! Stefanie can’t wait to be a mother either – and she’s devoted most of her career to working with kids and teenagers. Stefanie is a trained dancer and taught dance to teenagers at a dance studio for more than 17 years! During those years, Stefanie served as a “dance mom” for dozens and dozens of pre-teen and teenagers. As an adult, Stefanie still makes working with and for children a top priority. In her spare time, she works on the board of a charity organization that raises money for a large local children’s hospital.

We live in a beautiful community, just a few miles from the beach, surrounded by a nature preserve. It has walking trails, community gardens, numerous pools, parks and playgrounds, and even a campout area! We would be forever grateful for the opportunity to raise your child here. We would experience the neighborhood activities, like drive-in movies or the arcade, as a family. Additionally, the new K-8 school is just a short walk from our house. Both of our parents followed us to California and live about 20 minutes away. We are so excited for our home to be filled with love and frequent visits from grandparents.

As parents, we’ll love taking your child on many adventures – to one of the many beaches that are close by, on bike rides, and to our favorite place of all – Disneyland! We are both annual pass holders and go to Disneyland as often as we can – and we simply can’t wait to share our love of Disney with your child.

As a couple, we are caring, nurturing, but have a silly sense of humor and we don’t take life too seriously. We are grateful for the many wonderful things life has to offer. Of course, the gift we would be most grateful for is the opportunity to raise your child. We will teach your child kindness, adventure, and integrity. We will love your child unconditionally and be fierce protectors of their heart. We promise to provide them with every opportunity to expand their learning and encourage them to give back to their community. We admire you and wish you continued strength.

Thank you for considering us for the tremendous opportunity to know and love your child.

With gratitude,
Stefanie and Kent

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

We live in a 4 bedroom house in a wonderful community in Southern California. We live just a few miles from the beach and our neighborhood has beautiful views of a nature reserve. Our neighborhood was designed to build community and spend time with friends and family. There are several pools, playgrounds, community gardens, and nature trails to explore…we even have an arcade! There is a K-8 school and preschool within a short walking distance from our house. Our street is filled with children playing outside and riding bikes; and, we have the most caring and generous neighbors who have become part of our family.

When you have a 3-day weekend, what you like to do?

When a 3-day weekend approaches, Kent and I both look forward to the extra time to spend with friends, family, and each other. These weekends can look different, depending on the time of year and our schedules. Sometimes we like to head down to San Diego with Oreo, our Shih Tzu/Poodle, for a quick staycation on the beach. Kent and I both enjoy being active; and, we, Oreo included, love the beach! We may also stay close to home and BBQ with our neighbors, roast smores in the backyard, or spend a day at Disneyland. We are annual pass holders, so anytime we have a chance to go to the Happiest Place on Earth we love it. Finally, if schedules permit we may fly up to Northern California to visit Kent’s brother or to AZ to see some of Stefanie’s family and friends.

Do you have pets? If so, tell us about them.

We have one dog named Oreo. He is a 6-year-old Toy Poodle/Shih Tzu mix. We rescued him 4 years ago, and he has been an absolute joy in our lives. He has a calm demeanor and loves spending time with us. He loves to go for walks, car rides, the airport (he LOVES people!), and the beach. He is great with the children in our neighborhood, and many of them look forward to petting Oreo on his walks.

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

We hope to teach our child(ren) to be kind and conduct themselves with integrity. As a family, we will find ways to help our local community. We want to teach our children to be global citizens, to learn about the world around them, and to stand up for what is right. Who they are is the most important thing about them and we will encourage them each day to be themselves and love and support them in everything they do.

What will you tell your child about his or her Birth Mom?

We will tell your child about you right away. We will talk about your courage, love, and selflessness. As they get older, we will answer any questions they may have and share any information that you’re comfortable with us sharing. Your love and our gratitude will be at the forefront, at all times.

How will a child enrich your life?

We simply can’t wait to be parents. Children bring us both so much joy. We enjoy spending time with our friends and their children; riding bikes, rollerblading, going to Disneyland, attending birthday parties, and can’t wait to do all of those things with our own child.

Describe your last vacation and/or daytrip.

Our last vacation was a long weekend in San Diego. It’s about an hour’s drive from our house. Our parents and Oreo came along for a full family trip! We stayed right on the water and enjoyed grilling on the deck and watching the sunsets. During the day, we rode boogie boards, skimboards, and just enjoyed having our feet in the sand. It was a relaxing and quick trip that we like to do often, to get away. We like to also drive to other areas of Southern California for staycations, to explore new areas, and for a change of scenery. Kent and I both love to travel so some of our recent vacations have been to Maui, Chicago, London, and Paris. We can’t wait until we can travel and see the world through your child’s eyes.

Will you be returning to work? If so, describe your day-care plans.

We both will be returning to work after a family leave. Stefanie will be able to take a 12-week leave and Kent has flexibility since he owns his own business and works out of a home office. We are very lucky, in that Stefanie’s office is just 10 minutes from our house, so she is able to come home for lunch most days and spend more time at home, and not in rush hour traffic. In addition, Stefanie’s parents and Kent’s mom both live within 20 minutes and will be actively involved in day-care. We are so grateful to have them so close.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms, what are your thoughts regarding his or her birth mother?

Gratitude and Responsibility. Gratitude for your bravery and love. You will forever be at the forefront of our minds and hearts. And, a wonderful responsibility to raise your child to be happy, kind, and loving in a way that will celebrate your strength and courage.

Message Kent and Stefanie

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Kent and Stefanie

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Us

Get your Free Adoption Packet

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

Speak with a Specialist 1-800-367-2367