Anne

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: No

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: No

While my life is so filled with love and happiness, I am so looking forward to becoming a momma. I can’t wait to share all of my family traditions and give your child a life filled with love, adventure, and opportunities.

Anne

from California

Anne

Ancestry: Danish

Religion: Christian

Occupation: Attorney

Education: J.D.

Hobbies: Cooking, Baking, Books, Beach, Sports, Dogs

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: All Races / Ethnicities

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Christian

Photos

Dear Expectant Mother,

This is a time in all of our lives where life doesn’t look like how we may have planned it. And on top of everything else, I can only imagine the emotions that you are feeling right now by making this tough decision. I do know that this must be an incredibly difficult time for you and that the options that you are considering are scary. There are so many unknowns for you while making this decision. But I just want you to know that if you choose for me to love and raise your child, I will do so with an open heart, endless hugs and comfort, and unconditional love, support, and kindness.

I grew up the youngest of five children in a small town in California. I spent my childhood raising animals on our ranch, playing sports, traveling with my parents and siblings, and knowing how much I was loved by my family and friends. Being the youngest, my oldest siblings (my oldest sister is 14 years older than me!) had children while I was still living at home. I spent so much time loving on my nieces and nephews and I knew in my heart that I was meant to be a momma. But before that was going to happen, I was determined to get a good education and start my career.

When I was five years old, my kindergarten teacher asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I told her that I wanted to be a U.S. Supreme Court Justice. And from that day on, I worked to become an attorney so that my dream could come true. I left home after high school and moved to Los Angeles to attend college. After graduating, I moved to Washington D.C. to attend law school. After learning a little more about myself and about my strengths, I realized that instead of becoming a judge, I felt much more comfortable working in a law firm on corporate finance deals. I spent the following years working long hours in law firms before deciding that I wanted a quieter and more fulfilling life. I moved to my current job doing finance law at a bank almost four years ago, and I am much happier and have so much time and energy to give to a family. However, because of all of those years spent focusing on my career, the time to have my own children naturally passed me by.

I have lived in a beach community now for several years. I spend the majority of my free time with my amazing friends whom I consider my family, as well as my four godchildren who I love dearly. My godchildren live about 10 minutes away and I spend at least one (if not more) afternoon/evenings with them every week. My friends (their parents) asked me to be the godmother of their first daughter, and once they realized how much I loved her and would be there and support her, they asked me to be the godmother of each of their children. They are currently 16 (goddaughter, Isabel, who just got her driver’s license!), 14 (goddaughter, Asher Rose), 11 (godson, Santiago), and almost 10 (goddaughter Marisol).

My friend group also means a great deal to me. Having gone to school in L.A. and in Washington D.C., I have been blessed with friends from all over the country and from all backgrounds. My friends are loving, supportive, and so much fun to be around. We travel together, barbecue together, take care of each other’s children, go to the beach together, and enjoy our diverse community together. I truly consider them my chosen family, and I love them dearly.

While my life is so filled with love and happiness, I am so looking forward to becoming a momma. I can’t wait to share all of my family traditions (like baking Danish breakfasts, opening up presents around the Christmas tree on Christmas Eve and finding stockings filled with goodies on Christmas morning, and traveling the world to enjoy and learn about all of the different cultures that are out there), and to give your child a life filled with love, adventure, and opportunities.

I thank you for considering me to raise your sweet child, and I hope you know that my heart is with you as you make this decision.

Much love,
Anne

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

I live in a wonderful beachside community in Southern California. I bought my condo here several years ago, and it has been filled with friends, family, so much good food and fun ever since. However, it has been missing the excitement and giggles from a child of my own, which I pray changes soon!

When you have a 3-day weekend, what you like to do?

I love to travel! Often, I will go up to my mom’s home a couple of hours north of me, or I will go on a quick trip to New Orleans, Vancouver, Oregon to see family, Idaho to see family, or the East Coast to see friends. If I am staying in the area, I either barbeque with friends and their families or go to the beach with my godchildren.

Do you have pets? If so, tell us about them.

I have a wonderfully sweet, 11-year-old Maltipoo named Max. His favorite part of the day is when I wake up, and he showers me with at least 3-5 minutes of kisses and snuggies. Then it is time for a walk, food, and more snuggies. He is quite the lovebug, and pictures of him take up the majority of my camera roll!

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

I hope to teach your child to appreciate the blessings we have been given, to give back to their community, to be accepting and loving to their friends, and to choose kindness. These are the important things that I was taught when I was young, and I want to raise your child in the same loving and caring environment.

What will you tell your child about his or her birth mom?

I will be sensitive to their birth mom’s wishes about how much she would like me to share with them. But I will make sure that they know that their birth mom loved them so much, and wanted only the best for them. And that their birth mom entrusted me to be their adoptive momma, and that we will forever be grateful to her for bringing us together. Like all things in life, I will try to lead with love.

Are you active in your church? Tell us about your activities.

Growing up and throughout college and law school, I was very active in the Lutheran church. However, when I moved back to California to work, I often worked on the weekends and I didn’t have a church that I felt very connected to. Since my friends asked me to be the godmother of their children, I have attended their Episcopal church more often than my Lutheran church, because I wanted the kids to know that I supported them in their spiritual life.

Will you be returning to work? If so, describe your day-care plans.

I will be a working mom, but luckily I have a job where work ends at 4 p.m. every day and I don’t work on the weekends. Additionally, I have over 5 weeks of vacation time every year. My plan is for your child to go to daycare during the workday when I am in the office, and I will work from home when possible.

Message Anne

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Anne

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Us

Get your Free Adoption Packet

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

Speak with a Specialist 1-800-367-2367