Nickname: Dave and Tammy

Married Since: 2011

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: No

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: No

We may not know what you are going through and may not understand the emotions that you are feeling, but we pray that we may be able to provide some hope in your life. Your child is such a precious blessing in this world.

David and Tamara

from California

David

Ancestry: Czech, Polish

Religion: Catholic

Occupation: Director of Software Engineering

Education: BS

Hobbies: Surfing, Computers, Home improvement, Outdoor activities

Tamara

Ancestry: English, Irish, German, Dutch

Religion: Baptist

Occupation: 5th Grade Teacher

Education: MA

Hobbies: Sports, Technology for teaching, Paddle-boarding, Reading

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: Caucasian, Caucasian / Hispanic, Caucasian / Native American

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Catholic

Photos

Dear Expectant Mother,

We are very grateful that you are taking the time to read our letter. We may not know what you are going through and may not understand the emotions that you are feeling, but we pray that we may be able to provide some hope in your life. Your child is such a precious blessing in this world. We will not stop short of anything but providing for your child with what he or she is so deserving of. We have been praying very long for a child just like yours to love and care for.

Our journey has been long and discouraging, but we feel it has a purpose. We have struggled with the ability to carry a child to term. After going through many struggles to get pregnant – Tammy has had several surgeries and David has had one surgery – we successfully achieved pregnancy multiple times, but later lost the children through miscarriage. Although this was hard on us, we feel it may be God’s way of strengthening us and calling us to adoption. We have always been open to adoption. And, we feel that now is the right time for us.

We met in 2003 and have been married for 8 years. We have tremendous support from both our extended families and friends. There are so many who are incredibly excited to welcome a new member into the family. Our families often get together to spend time with each other. Since most of us live close in proximity we can get together usually on a weekly basis. There are many young children in our extended family for our new addition to grow up with.

We have prepared a room especially for your baby when we adopt. We understand that bringing a child into the home can be an adjustment. But, we are extremely prepared for this. The child will be very much a part of our everyday lives. As the child grows older we have some great schools in our area that he or she will attend. Since Tammy and I are very active, we plan on bringing him or her along with us on our exciting adventures. This includes camping trips, sporting events, the beach and more.

The community that we live in – the same one David is grateful to have been raised in – is very active and friendly. We live in one of the safest places in all of California (rated in the top 10 safest cities in the state). We like to stay active in various ways, whether that is going to a sporting event, camping, walking our dogs, riding bikes, and many others, we are always finding ways to enjoy life.

As you make this very important decision, know that our prayers are with you. Our prayer is that your child finds the right home where he or she can be cared for with unconditional love. If we are the answer to that prayer we will love your child with everything that we have.

Love,
David and Tammy

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

We live in a 4-bedroom home where we have one room that is ready when we are blessed to be receive our new addition. We have two of the friendliest dogs that anyone could ask for (a Golden Retriever and Labrador Retriever). We have a large backyard with a pool and plenty of room for kids to have fun and play. Our neighborhood also is very active with children playing on a daily basis. We have great neighbors. Everyone likes to spend time outdoors and everyone is very friendly. We live in a great part of town where there are a lot of parks and recreational activities. Our neighborhood is also very festive during the holidays. Everyone enjoys decorating for the holidays.

When you have a 3-day weekend, what you like to do?

When we have a three-day weekend we like to spend time with each other and our families. We may go to the beach with the dogs, do work around the house, or go to our parents’ houses to swim. If there is a baseball or hockey game we may try to go to the game.

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

We hope to teach our child to be a good and honest person. We also hope our child grows to love God and commit their life to following Him. We want to help our children grow to respect others and work hard towards their goals.

What will you tell your child about his or her birthmom?

We will tell your child how much his or her birth mom loved them. We will share everything we learn about her.

Are you active in your church? Tell us about your activities.

We are both very active in church. We host a Bible study in our home a few times a month. We have lead this group for eleven years. David is also a fourth degree Knight of Columbus and does charity work through that group. Tammy is very active in children’s ministry and has been teaching Sunday School since she was fifteen years old. We have also joined a married couple group that meets once a month.

How will a child enrich your life?

We have a great love for children. A child will bring a lot of joy to our family. We have longed for children for many years. We would love more than anything to provide a loving home to a child and help them grow to be a wonderful and loving adult. We feel we can provide that loving home to the child as well as the child to bring a special love to our lives.

Describe your last vacation and/or daytrip.

Our last vacation was a cruise to Mexico with David’s family. We were celebrating his parents' 40th anniversary. David’s siblings and their kids also went with us. We enjoyed spending time with the family and visiting different cities in Mexico.

Will you be returning to work? If so, describe your day-care plans.

We will both be returning to work. Tammy works as a teacher so is off during the summer and a few weeks throughout the school year. Your child will be taken care of by both sets of grandparents.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms, what are your thoughts regarding his or her birth mother?

She did something very wonderful for her child. She decided that she could not care for them for some reason, but loved the child so much that she decided to find another wonderful home for the child. We see that she probably struggled with a hard decision but ultimately did what she felt what was best for them.

Message David and Tamara

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Hi, We are honored that you are considering us! Lisa, our adoption specialist at Adoption Network, will be reaching out to make sure your needs are being met and your questions about adoption are being answered. She will help us get in touch with each other. We can’t wait to connect with you!

Contact David and Tamara

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Hi, We are honored that you are considering us! Lisa, our adoption specialist at Adoption Network, will be reaching out to make sure your needs are being met and your questions about adoption are being answered. She will help us get in touch with each other. We can’t wait to connect with you!