Carla and Leah

Married Since: 2017

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: No

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: No

We truly hope we are a match and you find comfort in knowing your child will be deeply loved by us, our family and friends.

Carla and Leah

from California

Carla

Ancestry: Italian, Portuguese

Religion: Agnostic

Occupation: Director of Logistics

Education: M.B.A.

Hobbies: Crossfit/Gym, Golf, Travel

Leah

Ancestry: Pacific Islander

Religion: Catholic

Occupation: Law Enforcement

Education: M.Ed.

Hobbies: Soccer, Golf, Snowboarding

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: Caucasian / Asian, Asian / Hispanic, Caucasian, Caucasian / Hispanic, Caucasian / Middle Eastern, Caucasian / Native American, Caucasian / Pacific Islander, Hispanic, Hispanic / Middle Eastern, Hispanic / Native American, Hispanic / Pacific Islander, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, Native American Indian

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Other

Photos

Dear Expectant Mother,

We would like to start by thanking you for considering us as potential parents to your precious child. You are a courageous and selfless person for making the decision to consider adoption. We would be more than honored to raise your child. We understand this is a difficult process for you and we hope we can help you find peace in your heart through this process.

We have been together for 13 years. We met in college while we were both working on our master’s degrees and coaching the university soccer and volleyball teams. We have lived in many different places over the years, including Georgia, Colorado and Australia. We have now found our home in California where we have been the last 6 years. Leah works in law enforcement and Carla works in logistics. We both love being active, playing sports, going to the gym, and mountain biking and we look forward to sharing these moments and activities with your child.

Leah is a very calm, collected and funny person. Her sense of humor is contagious and she makes friends very easily. Carla is an ambitious and dedicated person. She is committed and puts in full effort in whatever she sets her mind to.

We have a large, extended family who are very excited to welcome your child into our family. We have 4 nephews and 3 nieces below the age of 7 and they are also excited for another cousin to play with. We are surrounded by great friends that will welcome your child with open hearts and they all have a lot of love to give.

Thank you for the opportunity to learn a little more about us. We look forward to starting a family by welcoming your child into our family. We truly hope we are a match and you find comfort in knowing your child will be deeply loved by us, our family and friends.

Carla & Leah

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood

We live in Southern California, our neighbors are friendly and most of them have been in the same neighborhood for over 20 years. There are a mix of young parents with kids age ranging from 5-10 years old and some older retired couples. The street is quiet and all the houses are pretty with nice yards and trees. We are within a mile of a few parks and only one mile away from Old Town, where there are multiple city events for kids and adults. We are a 20 minute drive to the beach and Disneyland.

When you have a 3-day weekend, what you like to do?

We enjoy travelling on long weekends when Leah’s work schedule permits. Our favorite destination for a long weekend is visit Leah’s Family on the East Coast, go to Colorado to visit friends, and go the mountains in the winter to snowboard or camping in the summer. If we are unable to get out of town we enjoy grilling and hanging out by the pool, going mountain biking nearby and having friends over.

Do you have pets? If so, tell us about them.

Azzurri is a 3 years old Belgium Malinois. She is a working dog and Leah’s partner. She loves to go to work and is very motivated at work to do her job well. At home she loves to play catch, swim and chew on her toys. She is very well trained and responds quickly to commands from both of us. She has a very strong drive for her toys and always has energy to play. We take her on walks, runs and play ball with her to get her tired.

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

We hope to teach your child to be kind and compassionate. Also, to work hard for what they want without overlooking their morals and beliefs. We will encourage our child to find their passion and to work towards it, whatever it may be.

What will you tell your child about his or her birthmom?

We will tell your child that you are very brave and selfless and made one of the most noble decisions in life in order to provide them with better life opportunities.

How will a child enrich your life?

Being mothers will give us the privilege of giving and experiencing unconditional love. Life will change and family life will come first over work.

Describe your last vacation and/or daytrip.

We went camping on the 4th of July in Mammoth with a group of over 30 people, most of them with kids. We went mountain biking, hiking, tubing down the river, cooked over the fire, ate s'mores and hung out by the fire at nighttime.

Will you be returning to work? If so, describe your day-care plans.

We will have a combination of family support for the first 6 months, then daycare and a nanny. We are looking at either a full time nanny, or day care with a part time nanny.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms, what are your thoughts regarding his or her birth mother?

Deep Appreciation for giving us the opportunity to be parents to her beautiful child.

Message Carla and Leah

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Carla and Leah

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Us

Get your Free Adoption Packet

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

Speak with a Specialist 1-800-367-2367