Gregory and Jessica

Married Since: 2018

Pets: Yes

Stay at Home Parent: Part-Time

Other Adopted Children at Home: No

Other Biological Children at Home: No

Your child will be cherished and taught what it means to love and be loved. Your child will know how you made an incredibly courageous and difficult decision, and how you loved them first.

Gregory and Jessica

from Minnesota

Gregory

Ancestry: Eastern European

Religion: Catholic

Occupation: Research Scientist

Education: PhD

Hobbies: Golf, Cooking, Playing with the dog

Jessica

Ancestry: German

Religion: Catholic

Occupation: Nurse Practitioner

Education: DNP

Hobbies: Crafts, Quilting, Music

Baby

Preferred Ethnicity of Baby: All Races / Ethnicities

Preferred Gender of Baby: Either

Religion Child To Be Raised: Catholic

Photos

Dear Expectant Mother,

We cannot begin to fathom your thoughts and emotions right now. Please know that we see you, we care for you, and think of you often. You are incredibly courageous, and we respect the decisions you make for yourself and your child.

Jess’s nephew was welcomed to our family through adoption. Since that time we knew adoption was how we wanted to grow our family. He has grown up with the understanding that he was first loved by his mother, who picked out his parents to care for him and love him. Your child will know that you loved them first, and how generous and courageous you are.

We want you to know that as parents we are all in. We will be there for the fun and exciting, learning to ride a bike, preschool graduations, band recitals, and soccer games, as well as the tantrums, listening to baby shark playing for hours on-end, self-inflicted bad haircuts, the break ups, the parent-teacher conferences, and emotional teenage years. We look forward to every minute.

We were both raised to appreciate the importance of family. We spend time together each day, sharing our triumphs and hardships offering support to each other. Your child will enjoy nightly family dinners, family game nights, and weekends spent having fun and learning together. Your child will be surrounded by love and support. They will be welcomed with open arms, and hearts.

We will help them to explore their interests whatever they are, music, sports, science, construction, or crafting. We will help them to find the resources they need to help them learn and grow. We look forward to summers spent exploring the outdoors with neighborhood friends, and seeing who can make the best s’more, and learning how to make water rockets. Winters spent with snow ball fights, building snowmen, and contemplating the best way to make hot chocolate.

Your child will be cherished and taught what it means to love and be loved. Your child will know how you made an incredibly courageous and difficult decision, and how you loved them first. Regardless of the outcome, we admire you and respect the decisions you are making for yourself and your child.

With love & respect,
Jess & Greg

Q&A

Tell us about your home and neighborhood.

Our home is a 3-bedroom, 4-bath, ranch-style house in a quiet neighborhood. The house is very spacious with room for a child to play, and a backyard to explore. The area is quiet, and safe. Everyone tends to look out for one another. In the winter, neighbors will pitch in to help shovel driveways and sidewalks, or help a stranded driver. There are many children in our neighborhood, and seemingly ceaseless activity in our cul-de-sac. On any given summer night there may be a pickup game of whiffle ball, a make-shift race track or a game of basketball. In the winter the focus is on sledding and building snowmen, or forts. There are several parks and playgrounds in our neighborhood and there is a walking path nearby that goes through the entire city.

When you have a 3-day weekend, what do you like to do?

We enjoy relaxing and spending time together. We often use our long weekends to travel to see family, whether it is visiting my brother and his family, or going to Wisconsin to visit Greg’s family, we do our best to fit in quality time with the ones we love. Often this entails grilling, playing games, or a group outing to the zoo, or water park.

Do you have pets? If so, tell us about them.

We adopted a dog in 2018. His name is Pete, and he is a Jack-rat terrier. Several of our favorite free time activities involve Pete. We enjoy taking him for walks and going to the park. Pete likes to play and zoom around, but we also like to cuddle on the couch or in bed. Pete is very gentle and good with kids. Some of Pete's favorite things include cuddles, treats, and feet.

What do you hope to teach your child(ren)?

We hope to teach our child the importance of family, faith, perseverance and hard work. We will teach them how to love generously, and how one kind act can ripple around the world. We will teach them that a grateful heart can make even the worst of days more bearable.

What will you tell your child about his or her birthmom?

Our child will know that their birth mom loved them. They will know how incredibly strong, courageous and generous she is. They will know that she is loved and respected. They will never doubt her love for them.

How will a child enrich your life?

A child will multiply the joy, love and happiness that we currently share. They will remind us of the magic in the little things, the wonder of the universe around us. They will remind us of the importance of patience and the beauty of the simple things in life.

Describe your last vacation and/or daytrip.

Our last trip was to visit my parents in Fort Myers, Florida. We try to make this trip every year, often as a long weekend to take a break from the long Minnesota winter. While there, we spent plenty of time at the pool, and visiting the Gulf of Mexico. We enjoy taking in many of the sites, and have visited the Edison, and Ford winter estates, and went paddling with manatees.

Will you be a stay-at-home parent? If so, what are your day-to-day plans?

We are fortunate enough to work for a company that supports both maternity and paternity leave. After we have exhausted these benefits, we will both drop to part time, in order to spend more time with our child. One to two days per week we plan to have someone come into the home to care for them while at work. Our town is rich in children's learning programs through local museums, the library and nature centers. While we are at home there will be plenty of playing, learning, and exploring. We appreciate children learn through play and exploration, and we will do our best to introduce our child to the world around them.

When you close your eyes and see yourself holding your precious baby in your arms, what are your thoughts regarding his or her birth mother?

Immense, and overwhelming gratitude. When thinking of these intimate and serene moments with our child, we are overcome with love for their birthmother. The courage she has and the sacrifice she made will never be forgotten.

Message Gregory and Jessica

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Gregory and Jessica

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

Contact Us

Get your Free Adoption Packet

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

We respect your privacy. View our Privacy Policy.

Speak with a Specialist 1-800-367-2367